This is the "Home" page of the "CME 320 Zaitsev" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Stony Brook University Stony Brook Univesity Libraries

CME 320 Zaitsev  

This guide lists the resources discussed in the CME 320 library session.
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://stonybrook.v1.libguides.com/cme320 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Helpful Print Books

Perry’s Chemical engineers’ handbook - Perry, Robert H. et al.
Call Number: Reference - TP151 .C52 1984
ISBN: 0070494797

Lange’s handbook of chemistry
Call Number: Reference - QD65 .L36
ISBN: 0748-4585
Available in the Science and Engineering Library and Chemistry Library.

Suggested Databases

To search for articles or chemical properties, use the databases listed below. 

  • Engineering Village
    1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.
  • SciFinder
    1900s-present. Citations & abstracts. Largest substance database with more than 26 million substances, including 12 million organic substances. World's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. The link leads to instructions for accessing the database. Available only to Stony Brook faculty, students, and staff.
  • Web of Science
    (Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
    Corresponds to the 89th edition (2009) of the printed book. Coverage of all types of physical science data. Presents the major tables of numerical data in the form of interactive tables. Substances in these tables can be retrieved by searching on name, formula, or CAS Registry Number, and Structure.
  • Reaxys
    Chemical information database including content from the Crossfire databases, Beilstein and Gmelin. Search inorganic, organic or organometallic substances. Reaction, citation and experimental data are available in this database. Some patent information is also available.
  • Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
    Includes chemical substance information including property data as well as industrial processes.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Clara Tran
Contact Info
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1331
Send Email
 
Copyright © 2014 Stony Brook University Libraries
Phone: 631.632.7100 | Email: Library Webmaster
Stony Brook University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip