This is the "Home" page of the "WRT 102 Lucenko" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Stony Brook University Stony Brook Univesity Libraries

WRT 102 Lucenko   Tags: bioethics, science, science writing, writing, wrt 102  

Last Updated: Oct 9, 2013 URL: http://stonybrook.v1.libguides.com/wrt102lucenko Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Confused?

This guide can help.

 

Off-Campus Access

Use your NetID and password to access library resources when off-campus.

Really Want to Cite Wikipedia?

Try Britannica Online! It's also an online encyclopedia but it's not a wiki so there is less risk of incorrect information.

Once you find your topic, check the bottom of the page for citation information.

  • Britannica Online Academic Edition
    Updated regularly. Fulltext. Includes the Encyclopaedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Notable Quotations, and Gateway to the Classics, which provides PDF versions of selected classic texts.
 

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to help students find appropriate materials for doing college level research.

Use the tabs above to navigate the site.

  • Find Articles - Find scholarly, academic, peer-reviewed, popular, and news articles on your research topic.
  • Find Books - Find print and eBooks related to your topic.
  • Science Blogs - Selected science blogs to read and begin thinking critically about writing strategies.
  • Where Can I Find...? Where to look for the type of information you need.
  • What Do I Do When...? Ways to resolve various search problems.
  • Research Tutorials - Interactive and video tutorials to help you with your research.
  • Citation - Find out about tools and sites that offer help with handling citation.
  • Plagiarism - Make sure you understand the issues involved including examples of good and bad paraphrasing.
 

Full-Text Article Quick Search

Quick Search for full-text articles in ten Ebscohost databases.

(Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Humanities international Complete, MEDLINE, Newspaper Source Plus, PsycARTICLES, SocINDEX full-text)

Associate Librarian

Profile Image
Darren Chase, MLIS
Logo - Google TalkLogo - Skype
Contact Info
631.632.9830
on campus: 2-9830

Frank Melville, Jr Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian (LibChat)


If no one responds, please leave your email address so we can contact you as soon as possible. You can also call or email us.
Copyright © 2014 Stony Brook University Libraries
Phone: 631.632.7100 | Email: Library Webmaster
Stony Brook University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip